Shenzhen YuJiaxin Hardware Products Co., Ltd.
Chinese | English | Japanese   
  TECHNOLOGY
  Your Current Position £ºHome > TECHNOLOGY > Detailed Process Description

Advantages and process flow of MIM metal powder injection molding
 

Date£º[2020/10/13]
 

MIM is the abbreviation of Metal Injection Molded. The skills of metal powder injection molding are products of multi-disciplinary penetration and intersecting, such as plastic molding technology, polymer chemistry, powder metallurgy technology, and metal data science. There is a very practical explanation about MIM: design the metal parts like plastic injection parts; use the advantages of plastic injection to quickly replicate, the metal parts are injection molded, and then they are made into metal solid parts through a thermal process.
   Although MIM is formed by metal powder, it cannot be separated from plastic. Injection molding pellets are composed of metal powder and plastic, and the plastic is mainly used for bonding and smoothing. Through the plastic coating effect, the wear of the metal powder on the screw is greatly reduced, and the fluidity of the injection melt is increased, which then makes the metal injection possible.

1. Six advantages make MIM highly valued:
(1) Structural parts with highly messy structure can be formed
Traditional metal processing generally involves turning, milling, planing, grinding, drilling, boring and other processing of metal plates into products; it is difficult to achieve a messy structure for this type of product due to technical and time costs. MIM uses an injection machine to inject the molded product blanks to ensure that the material fills the mold cavity, which also ensures the realization of the high messy structure of the parts.

(2) The product has uniform micro-arrangement, high density and good function
Under normal circumstances, the density of the restricted product can only reach 85% of the theoretical density; the product density obtained by MIM technology can reach more than 96%.

(3) High efficiency, easy to realize mass production and large-scale production
The metal mold used by MIM technology has a life span that is appropriate for the mold of engineering plastic injection molding tool. Because of the use of metal molds, MIM is suitable for mass production of parts.

(4) Wide range of applicable materials and broad application fields
Iron-based, low-alloy, high-speed steel, stainless steel, gram valve alloy, cemented carbide, etc. are all suitable for MIM forming.

(5) Significant saving of raw materials
Generally, the utilization rate of metal processing and forming metal is relatively low. For example, the utilization rate of the metal shell of LeTV MAX mobile phone is less than 10%, and most of the aluminum alloy becomes debris. MIM can greatly improve the utilization rate of original data, theoretically 100% use.

(6) MIM process uses micron-level fine powder
Not only can accelerate the sintering shrinkage, help improve the mechanical function of the material, extend the fatigue life of the material, but also improve the resistance, stress corrosion resistance and magnetic function.

2. MIM process:
1. Mixing and granulation
    The mixing is to mix the metal powder and the organic binder uniformly, so that all kinds of raw materials become the mixture for injection molding. Granulation is to extrude the mixture into granules. The particle size of the metal powder used in the MIM process is generally 0.5-20¦Ìm. In theory, the finer the particles, the larger the specific surface area, and the easier it is to form and sinter. The effect of the organic binder is to bond the metal powder particles, so that the mixture has rheology and smoothness after heating in the barrel of the injection machine, that is, the binder is the carrier that drives the powder to flow. Therefore, the choice of binder is the key to the entire powder injection molding. Common binders are: PP, PE, EVA, PEG and POM.

2. Injection molding
   This type of injection molding is not much different from ordinary metal injection molding, but the screw is required to be more wear-resistant.

3. Degreasing (also called extraction)
    The organic binder contained in the blank must be removed before sintering. This process is called extraction. The extraction process must ensure that the binder is gradually discharged from different parts of the blank along the small channels between the particles without reducing the strength of the blank. The removal rate of the binder generally follows the dispersion equation.

4. Sintering
    Sintering can shrink and densify the porous degreased blank into a product with a certain arrangement and function. Although the function of the product is related to many process factors before sintering, in many cases, the sintering process has a great and even decisive influence on the metallographic arrangement and function of the final product.

5. Secondary treatment
    For parts with finer dimensions, necessary post-processing is required. This process is the same as the heat treatment process of conventional metal products. The more processes used for secondary processing are fine CNC.

深圳市御嘉鑫科技股份有限公司
中文繁体 | English | Japanese   
工艺介绍  工艺介绍
医疗器械配件  你当前的位置:首页 > 工艺介绍 > 详细工艺说明

MIM金属粉末射出成形优点和工艺流程
 

发布日期:[2020/10/13]
 

    MIM为金属粉末射出成形(MetalInjection Molded)的简称,金属粉末射出成形技能是塑料成型工艺学、高分子化学、粉末冶金工艺学和金属资料学等多学科渗透与交叉的产品。关于MIM有一个很实用的解释:把金属零件设计的像塑胶射出零件一样;使用塑胶射出快速复制的长处,将金属零件射出成形,然后经过热制程作成金属实体零件。
   MIM虽然是金属粉末成形,但离不开塑料。注塑成型粒料有金属粉末和塑料组成,塑料主要是起到粘接和光滑的效果。经过塑料的包覆效果,金属粉末对螺杆的磨损大幅减小,注塑熔体流动性增加,然后使得金属注塑成为可能。

一、六大长处使MIM备受重视:
(1)可成型高度杂乱结构的结构零件
传统金属加工一般是金属板经过车、铣、刨、磨、钻、镗等加工成产品;因为技能本钱和时间本钱问题,这类产品难易做到杂乱结构。MIM用射出机射出成形产品毛坯,确保物料充沛充溢模具型腔,也就确保了零件高杂乱结构的实现。

(2)制品微观安排均匀、密度高、功能好
一般情况下,限制产品的密度最高只能到达理论密度的85%;MIM技能得到的产品密度到达96%以上。

(3)效率高,易于实现大批量和规模化出产
MIM技能使用的金属模具,其寿命和工程塑料射出成型具模具适当。因为使用金属模具,MIM适合于零件的大批量出产。

(4)适用资料范围宽,应用领域广阔
铁基,低合金,高速钢,不锈钢,克阀合金,硬质合金等都适合MIM成形。

(5)大幅度节约原料
一般金属加工成形金属使用率比较低,比方:乐视MAX手机金属外壳原料使用率不足10%,大部分铝合金成为碎屑。MIM能够大幅度提高原资料使用率,理论上为100%的使用。

(6)MIM工艺采用微米级细粉末
既能加速烧结收缩,有助于提高资料的力学功能,延长资料的疲劳寿命,又能改善耐、抗应力腐蚀及磁功能。

二、MIM的工艺进程:
1、混料、造粒
    混料是把金属粉末与有机粘接剂均匀掺混在一起,使各种原料成为射出成型用混合料。造粒是将混合料挤出造粒成颗粒。MIM工艺所用的金属粉末颗粒尺度一般在0.5~20μm。从理论上讲,颗粒越细,比表面积也越大,越易于成形和烧结。有机粘结剂的效果是粘结金属粉末颗粒,使混合料在射出机料筒中加热后具有流变性和光滑性,即粘结剂是带动粉末流动的载体。因此,粘结剂的挑选是整个粉末射出成形的关键。常见的粘结剂有:PP、PE、EVA、PEG和POM。

2、注塑成型
   这类注塑成型和普通金属注塑成型差异不大,但要求螺杆愈加耐磨。

3、脱脂(也叫萃取)
    在烧结前必须去除毛坯内所含有的有机粘结剂,该进程称为萃取。萃取工艺必须确保粘结剂从毛坯的不同部位沿着颗料之间的细小通道逐渐排出,而不降低毛坯的强度。粘结剂的排除速率一般遵循分散方程。

4、烧结
    烧结能使多孔的脱脂毛坯收缩密化成为具有一定安排和功能的制品。虽然制品的功能与烧结前的许多工艺因素有关,但在许多情况下,烧结工艺对最终制品的金相安排和功能有着很大乃至决定性的影响。

5、二次处理
    对于尺度要求较为精细的零件,需要进行必要的后处理。这工序与常规金属制品的热处理工序相同。二次处理用的较多的工艺有精细CNC。




铝型材自动切割机 |  金属粉末冶金 |  御豪达电镀 |  御嘉鑫国际站 |  MIM金属注射成型加工 |  电锅炉 |