Shenzhen YuJiaxin Hardware Products Co., Ltd.
Chinese | English | Japanese   
  TECHNOLOGY
  Your Current Position £ºHome > TECHNOLOGY > Detailed Process Description

Application of metal powder injection molding technology
 

Date£º[2021/3/24]
 

In the past, in the traditional processing technology, individual components were first made and then combined into components. When using MIM technology, it can be considered to be integrated into a complete single part, which greatly reduces the steps and simplifies the processing procedure. Compared with other metal processing methods, MIM has high dimensional accuracy and no secondary processing or a small amount of finishing is required.

 

The injection molding process can directly form thin-walled and complex structural parts. The shape of the product is close to the requirements of the final product. The dimensional tolerance of the parts is generally maintained at about ¡À0.1¡«¡À0.3, especially for reducing the processing cost of hard alloys that are difficult to machine. The processing loss of precious metals is of particular importance.

 

The product has uniform microstructure, high density and good performance. During the pressing process, due to the friction between the mold wall and the powder and between the powder and the powder, the pressure distribution of the pressing is uneven, which leads to the uneven microstructure of the pressed blank This will cause the compacted powder metallurgy parts to shrink unevenly during the sintering process, so the sintering temperature has to be lowered to reduce this effect, so that the product has large porosity, poor material compactness, and low density, which seriously affects the mechanical properties of the product.

 

On the contrary, the injection molding process is a fluid molding process. The presence of the adhesive ensures the uniform distribution of the powder, which can eliminate the uneven microstructure of the blank, and then the density of the sintered product can reach the theoretical density of its material. Under normal circumstances, the density of the pressed product can only reach 85% of the theoretical density. The high density of the product can increase the strength, strengthen the toughness, improve the ductility, electrical and thermal conductivity, and improve the magnetic properties.

 

High efficiency, easy to achieve mass and large-scale production of metal molds used in MIM technology, and its life span is equivalent to that of engineering plastic injection molding tools. Due to the use of metal molds, MIM is suitable for mass production of parts. Because the injection molding machine is used to form the product blank, the production efficiency is greatly improved, the production cost is reduced, and the consistency and repeatability of the injection molded product are good, thereby providing a guarantee for large-scale and large-scale industrial production.

 

It has a wide range of applicable materials and wide application fields. The materials that can be used for injection molding are very wide. In principle, any powder material that can be cast at high temperature can be manufactured into parts by the MIM process, including difficult-to-process materials and high melting point materials in traditional manufacturing processes. In addition, MIM can also conduct material formulation research according to user requirements, manufacture alloy materials in any combination, and shape composite materials into parts. The application fields of injection molded products have spread across all fields of the national economy and have broad market prospects. 5. Improved performance. The MIM process adopts micron-level fine powder, which can accelerate the sintering shrinkage, help improve the mechanical properties of the material, extend the fatigue life of the material, and improve the resistance, stress corrosion resistance and magnetic properties.

深圳市御嘉鑫科技股份有限公司
中文繁体 | English | Japanese   
工艺介绍  工艺介绍
医疗器械配件  你当前的位置:首页 > 工艺介绍 > 详细工艺说明

金属粉末注射成型技术的应用情况
 

发布日期:[2021/3/24]
 

以往在传统加工技术中先作成个别元件再组合成组件的方式,在使用MIM技术时可以考虑整合成完整的单一零件,大大减少步骤,简化加工程序。MIM与其他金属加工方法比较,制品尺寸精度高,不必进行二次加工或只需少量精加工。

 

注射成型工艺可直接成型薄壁、复杂结构件,制品形状已接近最终产品要求,零件尺寸公差一般保持在±0.1~± 0.3左右,特别对于降低难于进行机械加工的硬质合金的加工成本,减少贵重金属的加工损失尤其具有重要意义。

 

制品微观组织均匀、密度高、性能好在压制加工过程中,由于模壁与粉末以及粉末与粉末之间的摩擦力,使得压制压力分布不均匀,也就导致了压制毛坯在微观组织上不均匀,这样就会造 成压制粉末冶金件在烧结过程中收缩不均匀,因此不得不降低烧结温度以减少这种效应,从而使制品孔隙度大、材料致密性差、密度低,严重影响制品的机械性能。

 

反之,注射成型工艺是一种流体成型工艺,粘接剂的存在保障了粉末的均匀排布,从而可消除毛坯微观组织上的不均匀,进而使烧结制品密度可达到其材料的理论密度。一般情况下,压制产品的密度最高只能达到理论密度的85%。制品的高致密性可使强度增加,韧性加强,延展性、导电导热性得到改善,磁性能提高。

 

效率高,易于实现大批量和规模化生产MIM技术使用的金属模具,其寿命和工程塑料注射成型具模具相当。 由于使用金属模具,MIM适合于零件的大批量生产。由于利用注射机成型产品毛坯,极大地提高了生产效率,降低了生产成本,而且注射成型产品的一致性、重复性好,从而为大批量和规模化工业生产提供了保证。

 

适用材料范围宽,应用领域广阔可用于注射成型的材料非常广泛,原则上任何可高温浇结的粉末材料均可由MIM工艺制造成零件,包括传统制造工艺中的难加工材料和高熔点材料。此外,MIM也可以根据用户要求进行材料配方研究,制造任意组合的合金材料,将复合材料成型为零件。注射成型制品的应用领域已遍及国民经济各领域,具有广阔的市场前景。5、性能上的提升MIM工艺采用微米级细粉末,既能加速烧结收缩,有助于提高材料的力学性能,延长材料的疲劳寿命,又能改善耐、抗应力腐蚀及磁性能。




铝型材自动切割机 |  金属粉末冶金 |  御豪达电镀 |  御嘉鑫国际站 |  MIM金属注射成型加工 |  电锅炉 |